Station WMO region


WMO has defined 7 regions on the globe, together with corresponding key numbers:
1 (Africa)
2 (Asia),
3 (South America),
4 (North and Central America)
5 (South-West Pacific)
6 (Europe)
7 (Antarctica)
Please choose the region where your station is situated. 


Station WMO region:           <region key number>


Station WMO region:           6

This service has been funded or supported by the Norwegian Institute for Air Research (NILU), the EU research infrastructure ACTRIS (Aerosols, Clouds, and Trace gases Research InfraStructure), the European Monitoring and Evaluation Programme (EMEP).